• MBJ-Web-Banner.jpg
  • 143rd Annual Meeting

    • Share:

    The largest and most anticipated business event of the year, the Chamber's 143rd Annual Meeting on December 8th celebrated the 2015 economic development milestones. Nearly 1,000 business and community leaders witnessed 2015 Chairman of the Board of Directors W. Russell Tyner "pass the gavel" to the 2016 Chairman of the Board of Directors A. Bruce Crawford. 

    1 At the conclusion of the 143rd Annual Meeting attendees gathered for a special reception in the Alabam Ball Room.

    2 2015 Point of Light Award finalists were recognized at the Annual Meeting. The Point of Light Awards honors outstanding minority or women-owned busineses. 

    3 2015 Montgomery Chamber Chairman W. Russell Tyner called the 143rd Annual Meeting to order.

    4 The Annual Meeting concluded with 2015 Montgomery Chamber Board Chairman W. Russell Tyner passing the Chairman's Gavel to 2016 Chairman A. Bruce Crawford.

    5 Point of Light Award presenting sponsors were MAX Credit Union and State Farm, Willie Durham, Agency. Greg McClellan with Max Credit Union (far left) and Willie Durham with State Farm (far right) present the 2015 awards to Clare Weil, presidentof C. Weil Enterprises Inc./The UPS Store and Eugene Tinker Jr., president and CEO of Certified Technical Experts.

    6 Members of the Montgomery Fire/Rescue Department were recognized for winning back-to-back championships at the Scott World Firefighter Combat Challenge.

    7 Air University Commander and President Lt. Gen. Steven L. Kwast gave an exciting presentation about Montgomery becoming a cyber leader. 

  • Montgomery Area Chamber of Commerce
    600 S. Court St, P.O. Box 79
    Montgomery, Alabama 36101
    Tel: 334.834.5200   Fax: 334.265.4745

  • Receive the latest announcements and updates.

iStock-499134200 [Converted]